Auckland Adventures

November 20- November 22

Sunday: Today, I flew  into Auckland very early in the morning. I got settled at the YHA Auckland, and began to explore Queens St. in Auckland before my tour later that day. On the Waiheke Wine Tour, we took the ferry over to the island and visited 3 well known vineyards, Mud House, Cable Bay, and Te Whau, for wine tastings.

Monday: Today I went on a Discovery Day Photo Tour to explore the rugged west coast of Auckland.  I explored the Waiheke Ranges, the black sand beaches, Karekare beach and Piha beach, and New Zealand scenic rainforests with 100 year old kauri trees.

Tuesday: Before my flight home back to the USA, I enjoyed the gorgeous sunshine by exploring the Auckland Art Museum, Giapo gelato, and stores along the Auckland harbor.

So grateful for every moment spent in New Zealand! I am already looking forward to more travel in the future.

 

Leave a Reply

